What was the minecraft one point fourteen update?

1.14, the first release of Village & Pillage, is a major update to Java Edition released on April 23, 2019. It focuses mainly on villages, adding a new subset of illagers known as pillagers, and redesigns village architecture to match the biome it is located in.