Is turkey a real country?

Turkey, officially the Republic of Turkey, is a country located mainly on the Anatolian Peninsula in Western Asia, with a small portion on the Balkan Peninsula in Southeast Europe.

---

Yes, it is. Or it was, they changed their name to Türkye. It is a very old european country with main city Ankara and most known city Istanbul.