How long to cook chickpeas in an instant pot?

Pressure cook chickpeas on high for 15 minutes, or up to 17-18 minutes for super tender peas. If you soaked your chickpeas for longer than 8 hours (overnight or 10+ hours), you may even be able to get away with cooking for 12-14 minutes! Then quick release and drain off the excess cooking liquid.