Does mango contain acid?

Yes. Mangoes are enriched with tartaric and malic acid and contain traces of citric acid, it helps in maintaining the alkali reserve of our body. Also, mango contains a lot of vitamins and essential nutrients, thus eating one mango makes you feel fuller.