What animal is plankton from spongebob?

Sheldon J. Plankton is a planktonic copepod. A copepod is a small crustacean found in nearly every freshwater and saltwater habitat.

---

Sheldon J. Plankton, more commonly known as Plankton, is one of the ten main characters as well as the main antagonist of the SpongeBob SquarePants franchise. He is a planktonic copepod.