How many degrees fahrenheit is fire?

Different materials burn at different temperatures, so a log fire burning in a fireplace may only average about 1,112 degrees Fahrenheit, but a well-stoked wood fire can exceed 2,012 degrees Fahrenheit. The flame from an acetylene torch burns at about 3,992 degrees Fahrenheit.