Who holds the record for the most grammys?

The record for most Grammy Awards won in a lifetime is held by Georg Solti with 31 wins. Solti was conductor and music director of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra for twenty-two years. Quincy Jones has second most wins with 28 followed by Alison Krauss with 27.