Why do cats walk on you?

Cats walk on people for these reasons: they are marking their territory. By walking on you they deposit their scent onto you claiming you as their own. As a sign of affection, cats may walk on you as a way of getting your attention for food or other forms of care. They want to be close to you

---

Basically, your feline friend sees you as one big cushion she can relax on. As Chewy puts it, "your lap is a cat bed." Much as she does with a pile of blankets, a pillow or the couch, your kitty needs to make sure she chooses the perfect napping spot, and walking all over you fulfills this goal.