Who discovered color?

Isaac Newton. According to Web Exhibits,"Our modern understanding of light and color begins with Isaac Newton (1642-1726) and a series of experiments that he publishes in 1672. He is the first to understand the rainbow - he refracts white light with a prism,resolving it into its component colors:"