At what temperature does water turn to steam?

Pure water turns to steam at 100C or 212F when the pressure is 29.92 in-Hg (at sea level). Boiling points happen when the vapor pressure is equal to the liquid pressure. So water will boil at a lower temperature in lower pressures, for instance when you are up in the mountains.