At what temperature does water turn to steam?

Pure water turns to steam at 100C or 212F when the pressure is 29.92 in-Hg (at sea level). Boiling points happen when the vapor pressure is equal to the liquid pressure. So water will boil at a lower temperature in lower pressures, for instance when you are up in the mountains.

---

When the pressure of the atmosphere is 1013 mbar (this is about the average pressure for a place which is at sea level), water will boil (turn into steam) at 100 degrees Celsius or 212 degrees Fahrenheit. This is the boiling point.