What's the most expensive type of beef?

Wagyu beef is the most prized beef in the world. High-grade wagyu can cost up to $200 per pound. The rarest steak in the world, olive wagyu, can cost anywhere from $120 to over $300 for a steak. Wagyu calves can be 40 times the price of other cattle.