What's the size of a standard piece of paper?

North American paper sizes are based on traditional formats. The most popular sizes are, Letter (8.5 × 11 inches), Legal (8.5 × 14 inches) and Tabloid (11 × 17 inches). A common paper size in English speaking countries worldwide is A4, which is 210mm × 297mm (8.27 inches × 11.7 inches).