What does the l. g. b. t. q. community stand for?

It refers to anyone who is non-heterosexual or non-cisgender, instead of exclusively to people who are lesbian, gay, bisexual, or transgender. To recognize this inclusion, a popular variant, LGBTQ , adds the letter Q for those who identify as queer or are questioning their sexual or gender identity.