Who is the lead singer of the temptations?

David Ruffin was the lead vocalist on a number of the group's biggest hits, including "My Girl," "Ain't Too Proud to Beg," and "I Wish It Would Rain" from 1964 to 1968. He was replaced in 1968 by Dennis Edwards.