How big is a mega tsunami?

A megatsunami is a tsunami causing waves over 10 meters or 33 feet in height.

---

States that mega-tsunamis are defined in the literature as waves that are more than 300 ft (100 m) high, indeed, some tsunami researchers even consider mega-tsunamis to be waves more than a thousand feet high.