What is a dolly parton fish?

The actual fish is called The Dolly Varden trout. It is a cold-water fish found in the Pacific Ocean tributaries in North America and Asia. The scientific name is Salvelinus malma malma. The name stems from “Barnaby Rudge”, a novel by Charles Dickens written in the late 1860’s.