How much is a stone in england?

Stone, British unit of weight for dry products generally equivalent to 14 pounds (6.35 kg).In the 14th century England’s exportation of raw wool to Florence necessitated a fixed standard. In 1389 the stone of wool was fixed at 14 pounds.The stone is still used to weigh people to this day.