How many miles can a cheetah run?

Cheetahs can accelerate from 0 to 60 miles per hour in just 3.4 seconds. They can reach a top speed anywhere in between 60 and 70 miles per hour but can only do this for about 1500 feet at a time.

---

Cheetahs can go from 0 to 60 miles per hour in just 3.4 seconds and reach a top speed of 70 miles per hour. While they are the fastest land animal in the world, they can only maintain their speed for only 20 to 30 seconds.