Was mr. rogers a u. s. navy seal?

No, that is a false rumor, started when another man named Fred Rogers, who WAS a Navy Seal, created a website, fredrogers.com, and people assumed it was Mr. Rogers. A Navy Seal spokesman confirmed that Mr. Rogers never served in the military.