What's the nutritional value of onions?

Raw onions are very low in calories, with only 45 calories per 3.5 ounces or 100 grams. By fresh weight, onions are 89% water, 9% carbs, and 1.7% fiber. Onions contain quercetin, an antioxidant. Onions are high in vitamin C, dietary fiber and folic acid, and also contain calcium and iron.