What coast is saint petersburg on?

St Petersburg is located on Florida's GulfCoast, just south of Tampa. It is known for its pleasant weather. St Petersburg is called the "Sunshine City". It is popular for golfing, fishing, boating and beachgoing.

---

Saint Petersburg, Russia or Saint Petersburg, Florida? Saint Petersburg in Florida is on the west side of the Tampa Bay. Saint Petersburg in Russia is on the river Neva as it flows into the Gulf of Finland. The Gulf of Finland is part of the Baltic Sea.