How long can a pikachu live?

Small pokémon like Pikachu or Bidoof usually live for about 20-40 years. Ghost-types can live for centuries if not millenia. Legendaries are immortal and ageless — as befitting a divinity.

---

Depends on if the Pikachu is digital or physical. If physical you need to cuddle and care for your Pikachu everyday and it should last for many many years.