Do hedgehogs eat spiders?

African pygmy hedgehogs are omnivorous (meaning they eat both meat and plants) but mostly insectivorous (insect eater). They feed primarily on invertebrates such as spiders and insects, but will also consume small vertebrates like frogs, snakes and lizards, mice, eggs, fruit, and fungi.