What is nikki haley's heritage?

Haley was born Nimrata Randhawa to an Indian American Sikh family in Bamberg, South Carolina. Her father, Ajit Singh Randhawa, and her mother, Raj Kaur Randhawa, emigrated from Amritsar District, Punjab, India.