Has there ever been a golden retriever in the white house?

Yes. President Gerald Ford had a female Golden Retriever named Honor's Foxfire Liberty Hume (she was called Liberty). She had a litter of puppies in 1975, and President Ford kept one, naming her Misty. President Ronald Reagan also had a Golden Retriever, named Victory.