How big do dogfish get?

The average size of the spiny dogfish is 28-39 inches (70-100 cm) with adult males ranging from 24-35 inches (60-90cm) and adult females from 30-42 inches (76-107 cm) in length. The maximum length of males is 39 inches (100 cm) and females 49 inches (124 cm).