What is the airport in paris called?

The principal airport serving the French capital Paris, is called Charles de Gaulle Airport, named in honor of French statesman Charles de Gaulle (1890–1970). Sometimes it is also called Roissy Airport, because it is located in Roissy-en-France, which is about 14 miles northeast of Paris.