How many power moons are there in mario odyssey?

Super Mario Odyssey can be a long game if you want to collect a lot of Power Moons. You only need 124 to get to the end credits, but you can find a total of 880 unique moons (you can take that number up to 999 if you buy duplicates from in-game shops with coins)