Does everybody have a funny bone?

The funny bone isn't a bone at all, but a nerve that runs through your elbow. Everyone has one, and bumping it can cause a shocking sensation. The name 'Funny Bone' may have come from the name of the arm bone which sounds just like humorous, or perhaps because of the odd sensation when you hit it.