What is unopened?

The word open means allowing access, passage, or a view through an empty space; not closed or blocked up. So unopened is the opposite - something that is closed or blocked up.

---

What is unopened? What does the word unopened mean? not having been opened. Other words that mean unopened include: unused new mint pure untouched spotless unblemished unmarked unsullied untarnished