What are opposable toes?

Unlike other primates, humans don't have an opposable toe structure, feet that function like hands for grasping. Opposable toes come in quite handy when monkeys or apes need to climb a tree or grasp a branch — either for leisurely dining or for quick escape from unwelcome visitors.