Has anyone ever escaped from alcatraz?

Night June 11, 1962, Frank Morris & John & Clarence Anglin escaped max security Alcatraz Prison. Listed missing, presumed drowned; bodies never recovered. FBI repressed 2013 letter allegedly from ill John Anglin saying they made it. 2015 HISTORY CH showed pic of bros in Brazil 13 yrs after escape.