Who is the first person to run a sub four minute mile?

Roger Bannister recorded the first ever sub-four-minute mile run on 6 May 1954 at Oxford University's Iffley Road Track. A four-minute mile is the completion of a mile run (1,760 yards) in four minutes or less. It was first achieved in 1954 by Roger Bannister, at age 25, in 3:59.4.