What year are the millennials born in?

Millennials were born starting in 1986

---

Millennials are considered people born between 1981 and 1996.

---

And the Federal Reserve Board defines millennials as "members of the generation born between 1981 and 1996", as does the American Psychological Association and Ernst and Young

---

between 1980 and 1994