What should you do during a thunderstorm?

According to the National Weather Service in a thunderstorm you should find a safe, enclosed shelter. If no shelter is available, crouch low, with as little of your body touching the ground as possible. Avoid open fields and hilltops. Stay away from water and metal objects like poles or fence posts.