What is a penny look like?

Pennies are copper plated zinc and have a smooth edge. The penny is 19.05 mm in diameter and is 1.55 mm thick. The person on the obverse (heads) of the penny is Abraham Lincoln, our 16th president. The current design on the reverse (tails) is a Union Shield.