What is a chinese cat?

A Maneki Neko is also known as a Lucky Cat or Fortune Cat. ... Fortune Cat is known as Maneki Neko in Japanese, which means “beckoning cat.” The cat has its paw raised as if it's waving in good fortune for its owners. Other common monikers include Lucky Cat, Money Cat, Waving Cat and Welcoming Cat.