How long does a cheese wheel last?

An unopened wheel of cheese will last anywhere from 2 to 20 years, depending on its variety. Most cheeses have a shelf life of about a year, but some varieties can last much longer, and some can even survive a decade or two.

---

A cheese wheel will last until it gets bumpy.