Is rick springfield on supernatural?

During season 12 he took over aging rock star Vince Vincente, as his new vessel, played by guest star Rick Springfield. Rick Springfield's time on Supernatural may have been brief, but he was a lot of fun in the role, and being a genuine rock star added some depth to his performance as Vince.