Where did ring around the rosie originate?

Some say that the rhyme dates back to the Great Plague. A rosy rash was a symptom of the plague, and posies of herbs were carried to ward off the smell of the disease. English versions of the rhyme say "Achoo" in reference to sneezing as a final symptom and "all fall down" was exactly what happened.