What is the professional clothier?

It's a term that's commonly used in menswear. The textbook definition is “a person who makes or sells clothing.” A professional clothier must be able to do many things at an exceptionally high-level, such as accurately measuring for custom clothes and suggesting appropriate fabrics and accessories.