Why did christopher leave n. c. i. s. new orleans?

Lucas has not come out and listed the reasons he decided to leave NCIS: New Orleans, but there are several rumors and theories swirling around. First, he has hinted that he wants to spend more time with his family. He's married and he has two small kids that he wants to spend time with.