When does the new five nights at freddy's movie come out?

Five Nights at Freddy's is an upcoming science-fiction horror film based on the video game of the same name created by Scott Cawthon. It was initially estimated for a 2020 release, but no release date is confirmed as of yet. Filming is scheduled to begin Spring 2021.