What is the average a. one c.?

An A1C level of 6.5 percent or higher on two separate tests indicates you have diabetes. A result between 5.7 and 6.4 percent is considered prediabetes, which indicates a high risk of developing diabetes. For someone who doesn't have diabetes, a normal A1C level can range from 4.5 to 6 percent.