What is eighty seven percent as a grade?

87% is typically a grade letter B. The standard grading system used in accredited schools within the United States use letters A through F. Using this standard, anything less than 59% would receive a grade of F, a failing grade. 60% and above is required to receive a passing grade of D, C, B, or A.