What is a quick pro crow?

Quid pro quo is an exchange of goods or services, in which the transfer depends upon the other; "a favor for a favor." For example: The leader of a Country A threatens to withhold military aid from Country B, unless the leader of Country B agrees to investigate Country A's political opponent.

---

Quid pro quo translates as "something for something" in Latin and it means granting a favor expecting something, such as goods or services, in return.