Tell me about the maxwell case?

Maxwell Edison, a former medical student, was a serial killer who murdered, at least, a woman who declined to date him, a professor who disciplined him, and the judge hearing his trial. See "Maxwell's Silver Hammer" by Ringo Starr of the Beatles.