What is the definition of struggle?

As a verb, Struggle can mean: 1. Make forceful or violent efforts to get free of restraint or constriction. 2. Engage in conflict. 3. Strive to achieve or attain something in the face of difficulty or resistance. 4. Have difficulty handling or coping with. 5. Make one's way with difficulty.