Who is the main star wars character?

In the Star Wars prequels trilogy, Anakin Skywalker is the protagonist. In the original trilogy, Luke Skywalker is the protagonist. In the latest trilogy, Rey is the protagonist. It should be noted, however, that all three trilogies share a common focus on the stories of three friends.