What is the name of a french soup?

A bisque is a thick creamy soup. Pot-au-feu is a very popular soup in France.

---

Pot-au-feu is tge natuonal soup in France. A hearty stew, flavoured with herbs and thickened with marrowbone and root vegetables, it seems to encapsulate all that is best about Gallic culture